Amanda Jenssen - I Choose You

Efter att för andra gången i detta livet ha sett Amanda Jenssen (i lördags) måste jag ju bara lägga hit en av hennes låtar. Den här spelade hon tyvärr inte, men jag tycker den är fin.


You led me down from my ledge
Gave my circle a brand new edge
You found the pieces left of me
Sewed them together carefully

And I'm not gonna lie to you
I'm not gonna do the things I've learned I should do
I'm not gonna hide
'Cause I choose you
I choose you
I choose you

You lift me up when I am low
You are the sun that makes me grow
Let's get rid of old remorse
'Cause the truth is that I am yours

And I'm not gonna lie to you
I'm not gonna do the things I usually do
I'm not gonna hide
'Cause I choose you
I choose you
I choose you

Don't care what they say
About re-played mistakes
'Cause everything changes
Starting today

I choose you
I choose you
I choose you
I choose you

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0