Revamp - I Lost Myself

I Lost Myself


Why is it hard to know this heart
Estranged from who I am?
And who, who was I before I lost myself?

And I try to, I desire to know who I am
And I fight to, find it tough to be myself
And all those words I didn't say
The dreams I had or have today
And pain and fears I faced, they went away
The things I've done, the games I played made me to what I am...

Why is it hard to know my goals
Estranged from what I want
I know, I was strong before I lost myself

See my true colours
And feel my true heart
The one I lost

This is my face, these are my eyes
My world, my life
And all the things I didn't do
The dreams I had or have today
And pain and fears I faced, they went astray
The words I said, the smiles I faked - This is who I am
And always be...

Kommentarer
Postat av: skogsfrun på dal

Vackert! Att söka sin identitet är typiskt i ungdomen. Finner man den någonsin...tror inte det. Däremot byter man skepnad då och då ungefär som en puppa från larvstadiet måhända till en FJÄRIL! Säkert blir det så för Shass:)

Mycket trevligheter i Midsommar önskar härmed torparna på Dal/skogsfrun

2010-06-25 @ 16:11:06
URL: http://barasaras.bloggplatsen.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0