Ronan Keating - Winter Song

Tror jag börjar bli blödig. Igår satt jag och läste texten till den här samtidigt som jag lyssnade. Hade hört låten förut, men inte tänkt alls på vad han sjöng. Men igår när jag lyssnade och läste samtidigt, då plötsligt... Pang. Och där satt jag och lipade som om någon skjutit mig i hjärtat.
Så vacker.


This is my winter song to you
The storm is coming soon
It rolls in from the sea

My voice, a beckon in the night
My words will be your light
To carry you to me

Is love alive?
Is love alive?
Is love?

They say that things just cannot grow
Beneath the winter snow
Or so I have been told

They say we're buried far
Just like a distant star
I simply cannot hold

Is love alive?
Is love alive?
Is love alive?

This is my winter song
December never felt so long
'cause you're not where you belong
Inside my arms

I still believe in summer days
The seasons always change
And life will find a way

I'll be your harvester of light
And send it out tonight
So we can start again

Is love alive?
Is love alive?
Is love alive?

This is my winter song
December never felt so long
'cause you're not where you belong
Inside my arms

This is my winter song to you
The storm is coming soon
It rolls in from the sea

My love, a beckon in the night
My words will be your light
To carry you to me

Is love alive? Is love alive?
Is love alive? Is love alive?
Is love alive? Is love alive?
Is love alive? Is love alive?
Is love alive? Is love alive?
Is love alive? Is love alive?

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0