Russell Allen & Jorn Lande - Come Alive

In an empty room
Without any doors
All is painted black
And it seems like there is no way out

Wake up from this dream
Knowing it's not true
Knowing everything is fake
But I can't lose the pain I feel
Even if I know it's not real

I can pray every day, and all night, just to hear you say
The words that make my world slow down
The words that make me live
I can pray every day, and all night, just to see you smile
A smile that makes my life go on
A smile that makes my heart and soul come alive

Outside this dark room
Beyond the stone wall
In a place I can't see
You are sitting there, waiting for me

I'm trying to remember
Your face in front of me
I'm trying to remember
The sound of your soulful voice
Giving me the strenght that I need

I can pray every day, and all night, just to hear you say
The words that make my world slow down
The words that make me live
I can pray every day, and all night, just to see you smile
A smile that makes my life go on
A smile that makes my heart and soul come alive

I can pray every day, and all night, just to hear you say
The words that make my world slow down
The words that make me live
I can pray every day, and all night, just to see you smile
A smile that makes my life go on
A smile that makes my heart and soul come alive




Jag försöker inspirera mig. Det går ganska dåligt. Irriterande, eftersom den här låten inspirerat mig förut. Den är på något sätt så härligt hoppfull. "You are sitting there, waiting for me..."
Den djäveln som stal min inspiration, ge tillbaks den omedelbart!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0