Garou - You And I

Well, I'm starting the day trying to find different ways to get through
Till it's time to come back
And I can't slow it down, and I'm climbing the walls
And I feel like I'm under attack
There's too many people that get in my way
And there's never a right time that I get to say

When you and I touch hands, when you and I stop
Still in the moment it's you and I
Not running for something that's already gone
When it's just you and I, that's when I'm home
That's when I'm home

There's always the question what's holding me down
Show me an answer, 'cause I haven't found
A way to escape, to get out of it all
Somewhere that I am allowed to fall
With no bones to break I can be who I am
'Cause you know me better than anyone

When you and I touch hands, when you and I stop
Still in the moment it's you and I
Not running for something that's already gone
When it's just you and I, that's when I'm home
That's when I'm...

Home's not a house with windows and walls
Not a place to be shut in, there are no doors
And no matter where I come to rest
Your arms will be my safety net, oh yeah...

That's when I'm home...

When you and I touch hands, when you and I stop
Still in the moment it's you and I
Not running for something that's already gone
When it's just you and I, that's when I'm home
That's when I'm home...

That's when I'm home...

Kommentarer
Postat av: Ronja

sv: ok, personligen håller jag med om att det är tryggare att sjunga live inför okända än typ komisar och så, men jag skulle aldrig våga sjunga wt live, har du verkligen gjort det? Vilka låtar?

Fast jag vet ju inte, du kanske har ljus röst eller kan sjunga högt.



Ja, de låtarna vill jag ha! Har ej hittat de än. Oj, jag trodde inte jag skrev det i min blogg..





förresten. Heter du Sharon Silvervind?

2008-11-20 @ 16:52:17
URL: http://musikfreakar.blogg.se/
Postat av: Anonym

sv: oj, du gjorde mig just förstummad. Ice quen kan jag utan några större problem sjunga en oktav under Sharon. Du måste ha mycket ljusare röst än mig.



Okej, jag blev bara lite konfunderad, för det lät som ett väldigt ovanligt namn. Fast det är fint, tycker jag. Är det bara efternamnet som är annorlunda egentligen, eller är det både för och efternamn?

De där namnen var fina, tycker jag. Påminner mig om en historia som Emma skrev där alla karaktärer hette namn på växter.

2008-11-21 @ 15:41:37

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0